ND Dairy cow college dates set | TSLN.com

ND Dairy cow college dates set

This year's Dairy Cow College will be held in four locations.

Dairy feed auditing, feeding refusals, and storage and handling of vaccines and antibiotics are among the topics for the 2016 Dairy Cow College sessions.

Dairy Cow College is a joint educational effort of the North Dakota State University Extension Service and Midwest Dairy Association (MDA) in cooperation with the NDSU Animal Sciences Department and the Extension offices in Barnes, Dunn, Emmons, McIntosh, Morton, Oliver, Stark/Billings and Stutsman counties.

The dates and locations for this year's sessions are:

Feb. 1: Youth Building, Morton County Fairgrounds, New Salem

Feb. 2: Ramada Grand Dakota Lodge, Dickinson

Recommended Stories For You

Feb. 3: KEM Electric Cooperative, Linton

Feb. 4: Gladstone Inn and Suites, Jamestown

All of the sessions will begin with registration and coffee at 10:30 a.m. local time. The program starts at 11 a.m.

Associate professor emeritus and part-time NDSU Extension dairy specialist J.W. Schroeder will be the presenter at this year's sessions. He will be joined by NDSU Extension agent Jackie Buckley for the Morton County session in New Salem.

Schroeder also will conduct the American Dairy Association and MDA district meetings, presentations on current dairy topics and a question-and-answer session.

For more information about the Dairy Cow College, visit http://bit.ly/dairycowcollege or contact Schroeder at (701) 231-7663 or jw.schroeder@ndsu.edu, or the following Extension agents:

Linton – Kelsie Egeland, (701) 254-4811, kelsie.egeland.2@ndsu.edu, or Crystal Schaunaman, (701) 288-3465, crystal.schaunaman@ndsu.edu

Dickinson – Kurt Froelich, (701) 456-7665, kurt.froelich@ndsu.edu, or Becky Buchmann, (701) 764-5593, becky.buchmann@ndsu.edu

New Salem – Jackie Buckley, (701) 667-3340, jackie.buckley@ndsu.edu, or Rick Schmidt, (701) 794-8748, rick.schmidt@ndsu.edu

Jamestown – Randy Grueneich, (701) 845-8528, randy.grueneich@ndsu.edu, or Alicia Harstad, (701) 845-8528, alicia.harstad@ndsu.edu

–NDSU Extension

Go back to article