Denver to host Rodeo All-Star Weekend

Denver has hosted the likes of NBA, NHL and MLB All-Star games. On April 4-6, the Mile High City will add Rodeo All-Star Weekend to Denver’s premier events list. One hundred and twenty eight of the world’s top ranked cowboys and cowgirls have been selected to compete in seven rodeo events, fourteen of these contestants were voted in by the fans. Like any All-Star competition, the selection process included a Fan’s Choice category. Rodeo and sports fans across the country were asked to vote in two contestants in each event. Fans answered with nearly 800,000 online votes in three weeks. “We were overwhelmed by the fans response to vote in their favorite contestants” said NW President and CEO, Paul Andrews. “The Fan’s Choice category has added 14 contestants that are hungry to compete for the cash and the crown of Rodeo All-Star Champion” said Andrews.

The Rodeo All-Star committee is thrilled to announce the top 128 cowboys and cowgirls that will compete for $140,000 in prize money at the inaugural Rodeo All-Star Weekend, presented by Murdoch’s and Cinch Jeans.

Top name contestants include current World Champion Barrel Racer, Mary Walker, Colorado’s own Tie-Down Roping Champion, Josh Peek of Pueblo plus Saddle Bronc champ Cody Wright, to name a few.

In addition to three All-Star rodeo performances, the National Western Complex will be adorned with interactive games and rodeo fanfare, and will host special events including a Breakfast with Champions, All-Star Fashion Show presented by Murdoch’s, Mutton Bustin’ competitions, and exclusive after parties.

Tickets to the inaugural Rodeo All-Star Weekend are on sale now starting at $5 at, all Murdoch’s locations, the National Western Box Office, King Soopers locations, or by phone at 1-866-464-2626.

2013 Rodeo All-Star contestants:

Bareback Riding

Shawn Minor, Camden, OH

Winn Ratliff, Leesville, LA

Buck Lunak, Florence, MT

Ty Breuer, Mandan, ND

Josi Young, Buhl, ID

Jake Vold, Ponoka, AB-CAN

Steven Dent, Mullin, NE

JR Vezain, Cowley, WY

Ryan Gray, Cheney, WA

Richmond Champion,

The Woodlands, TX

Micky Downare, Hartsel, CO

Will Lowe, Canyon, TX

Tyler Scales, Fort Collins, CO

Matt Bright, Azle, TX

Tyler Nelson, Victor, ID

Austin Foss, Terrebonne, OR

Steer Wrestling

Josh Peek, Pueblo, CO

Nick Guy, Sparta, WI

Rhett Kennedy, Chowchilla, CA

Hunter Cure, Holliday, TX

Tanner Milan, Cochrane, AB-Can

Curtis Cassidy, Donalda, AB-Can

Wade Sumpter, Fowler, CO

Olin Hannum, Malad, ID

Clint Thomas, Ranger, GA

Tony Larsen, Sheridan, WY

Straws Milan, Cochrane, AB-CAN

Tory Johnson, Oklahoma City, OK

Bray Armes, Gruver, TX

Casey Martin, Sulphur, LA

Rollie Wilson, Buffalo, SD

Les Shepperson, Midwest, WY

Barrel Racing

Sammi Bessert Loma, CO

Fallon Taylor, Whitesboro, TX

Mary Walker, Ennis, TX

Brittany Fellows, Loveland, CO

Paige Conrado, Stephenville, TX

Nikki Steffes, Vale, SD

Kelly Yates, Pueblo, CO

Sabrina Ketcham, Yeso, NM

Jody Sheffield, Delta, CO

Kendra Dickson, Aubrey, TX

Stassi Pyne, Scotts, MI

Randa Kellogg, Point, TX

DeBoraha Akin-Townson,

Agua Dulce, CA

Shali Lord, Lamar, CO

Michelle West, Henryetta, OK

C.J. Vondette, Rifle, CO

Saddle Bronc Riding

Dusty Hausauer, Dickinson, ND

Luke Butterfield, Ponoka, AB-Can

Jesse Kruse, Great Falls, MT

Chad Ferley, Oelrichs, SD

Chet Johnson, Douglas, WY

Sean Prater, Sedan, KS

Jarrett Monroe, Brocket, AB-Can

Sam Spreadborough, Synder, TX

Cody Wright, Milford, UT

Cody DeMoss, Heflin, LA

Cort Scheer, Elsmere, NE

Tyrell Smith, Cascade, MT

Jesse Bail, Camp Crook, SD

Tate Owens, Dublin, TX

Wade Sundell, Boxholm, IA

Shawn Minor, Camden, OH

Tie-Down Roping

Glenn Jackson, Beggs, OK

Clint Cooper, Decatur, TX

Clif Cooper, Decatur, TX

Cory Solomon, Prairie View,TX

Josh Peek, Pueblo, CO

Steve Brickey, Tahlequah, OK

Randall Carlisle, Castor, LA

Jerome Schneeberger, Ponca City, OK

Shane Hanchey, Sulphur, LA

Nate Baldwin, Blackfoot, ID

Justin Maass, Giddings, CO

Cade Swor, Winnie, TX

Houston Hutto, Tomball, TX

TJ Hobson, Henryville, IN

Tuf Cooper, Decatur, TX

Clint Robinson, Spanish Fork, UT

Bull Riding

Tarren Calhoun, Hot Sulpher Springs, CO

Tim Bingham, Honeyville, UT

Steve Woolsey, Payson, UT

Shawn Best ll, Omak, WA

Will Ferrell, Thermopolis, WY

Clayton Savage, Casper, WY

Josh Baker, Birch Tree, MO

Dakota Louis, Browning, MT

Rocky McDonald, Hachita, MN

Jake Booco, Hayden, CO

Cody Whitney, Sayre, OK

Matt Bohon, Cole Camp, MO

Trevor Kastner, Ardmore, OK

Chandler Bownds, Lubbock, TX

Jessy Baker, Birch Tree, MO

Cody Gardner, Greeley, CO. F

–National Western Stock Show