19 S.D. youth selected to serve on 2016-17 4-H Youth Council | TSLN.com

19 S.D. youth selected to serve on 2016-17 4-H Youth Council

BROOKINGS, S.D. – More than 100 Youth from across South Dakota gathered in Brookings for the annual 4-H Teen Leadership Conference (TLC), hosted on the campus of South Dakota State University June 6-10, 2016.

During the conference 19 youth were selected to serve on the 2016-2017 South Dakota 4-H Youth Council. These youth will plan the 2017 Teen Leadership Camp.

Newly elected officers and members include: President, Tessa Sleep, Lawrence County; Vice President, Megan Andersen, Meade County; Publicist, Emily Muirhead, Lyman County; Secretary, Matthew Sperry, Brown County; Treasurer, Matthew Bogue, Lincoln County; Historian, April Hamilton, Spink County; Super Councilor, Logan Hoffman, McCook County; Super Councilor, Haley Ketteler, Stanley County; Brady Keller, Potter County; Taylor McMartin, Turner County; Marie Robbins, Brookings County; Alison Knutson, Turner County; Amanda Dean, Lawrence County; Emily Foiles, Clark County; Jace Woodward, Custer County; Sydney Hoffman, McCook County; Jensina Davis, Brookings County; Mary Katherine Schlichte, Pennington County and Nate Schoenfeld, Deuel County.

More on Teen Leadership Camp 2016

More than 125 teens from across the state came together for a week of fun activities and leadership development, explains Laura Alexander, State 4-H Office intern and Co-Advisor for SD 4-H Youth Council.

"The week was filled with workshops, fun activities, and keynote speakers as teens looked to unleash their power, passion, and potential for the week," Alexander said.

Recommended Stories For You

The conference featured several keynote speakers including; former Tripp County 4-Her and former National FFA Officer, Wyatt DeJong and national leadership speaker, Shannon Oleen.

–SDSU Extension