2010 Cheyenne River Roundup results

Results from the 2010 Cheyenne River Roundup, held June 5-6 in Edgemont, SD.

Ranch Horse Competition:

Open division: 1. Stoyan Lucey; 2. Jed Roark; 3. KC Verhelst; and 4. Tom Coolahan.

Rancher division: 1. Collin Palmer; 2. Jenny Walker; 3. Cleve Prichard

Ladies Division: 1. Blue Borton; 2. Jenny Walker

Youth Division: 1. Collin Palmer

3-Year-Old Division: 1. Stoyan Lucey; 2. Cleve Prichard

WRCA-sanctioned Ranch Rodeo:

Top Horse Owner: Tyler Minor.Presented a cash award and bronze stature by AQHA.

Top Hand: Justin Smith, Rush Creek Cattle.

Team Standing: 1. Four Three Land & Cattle and FX Bar Ranch, WY, 74.5; 2. Schribner Ranch and El Dorado Livestock, KS, 69; 3. Rush Creek Cattle and JOD Ranch, 64.5; 4. Y-Six Ranch and JH Minor Ranch, NE, 49.

Other teams participating:

S Ranch and Sun Light Ranch, Pyron, MT; Withers Ranch and VR Miller Ranch, Limon, CO; Wachob Ranches and TC Outfit, Hyannis and Lakeside, NE; Gould Ranch and D&L Cattle Co., CO; Schiff Land & Cattle, Minatare, NE; and Little Horn Ranch, Wyola, MT.