2010 PRCA annual awards banquet re-cap | TSLN.com

2010 PRCA annual awards banquet re-cap

PRCA held their annual awards banquet, Dec. 1, 2010, at the South Point Hotel prior to the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo commencing. Here’s a re-cap of the evening:

Announcer of the Year: Wayne Brooks

Secretary of the Year: Haley Schneeberger

Contracting Firm of the Year: Stace Smith ProRodeos

Dress Act of the Year: John Payne

Comedy Act of the Year: Keith Isley

Clown of the Year: Keith Isley

Bullfighter of the Year: Dusty Tuckness

Small Rodeo of the Year: Estes Park, CO

Medium Rodeo of the Year: Deadwood, SD

Large Outdoor Rodeo of the Year:

(tie) Cheyenne, WY and Pendleton, OR

Large Indoor Rodeo of the Year: San Antonio, TX

Justin Committee Person of the Year: Delois Thompson, Marshall (TX) Pro Rodeo

PRCA Media Award, Photo Journalism: Bob Click

PRCA Media Award, Print Journalism: Ted Harbin

PRCA Media Award, Broadcast Journalism: Talk Rodeo (Derek Barton and Rick Thompson)

PRCA Veterinarian of the Year, presented by Purina: Dr. William C. Anderson

Stock Contracting Firm: J Bar J Inc., Mark “Sparky” Dreesen

Rodeo: San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo

Coors Man in the Can: Keith Isley

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User