2012 Nebraska roadside haying date advanced for drought-stricken counties | TSLN.com

2012 Nebraska roadside haying date advanced for drought-stricken counties

Nebraska Governor Dave Heineman announced Monday, July 2, that the start date for roadside haying will be moved up to July 3 in designated counties, as a replacement for the original date of July 15. The change comes due to the current drought in most parts of the state.

Nebraska Cattlemen is very appreciative of the quick response to their request for flexibility on the haying start date. Because of this change, landowners will now have the ability to harvest grass before quantity and quality are diminished further. The July 3 roadside haying date is effective in the following Nebraska counties:

Adams, Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Boyd, Box Butte, Brown, Chase, Cherry, Cheyenne, Custer, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dundy, Franklin, Furnas, Frontier, Gage, Garden, Garfield, Gosper, Grant, Greeley, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Holt, Hooker, Howard, Jefferson, Kearney, Keith, Keya Paha, Kimball, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, McPherson, Morrill, Nuckolls, Pawnee Perkins, Phelps, Red Willow, Richardson, Rock, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Thayer, Thomas, Valley and Webster.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User