2015 PRCA Permit Holder Challenge contestants named | TSLN.com

2015 PRCA Permit Holder Challenge contestants named

The 2015 PRCA Permit Holder of the Year Challenge presented by RAM is set for 11 a.m. Dec. 3 at the South Point Equestrian Center. Tickets are $12. The event will be aired on wranglernetwork.com.

From 2009-2013, the PRCA Permit Holder of the Year Challenge/Roughstock event took place in Vegas, but the event’s format was changed in 2014 to include steer wrestling, tie-down roping and team roping along with bareback riding, saddle bronc riding and bull riding. Each event will feature two go-rounds.

The total payout will be $21,000 – with rewards for five places in each event. Each qualifier also receives a $500 stipend. Contestants do not pay an entry fee and will also compete for various other prizes. Below is a list of the cowboys who will be competing this year.

Bareback riding

Clayton Biglow

Jamie Howlett

Blade Elliott

Shane O’Connell

Blake Smith

Steer wrestling

Kane Cartwright

Dillon Hushour

Jesse Brown

Trever Nelson

Eric Manos

Team roping – Header

Lane Santos-Karney

Jacob Dagenhart

Chance Oftedahl

Cole Wheeler

Miles Baker

Team roping – Heeler

Zack Mabry

Lucas Falconer

Zachary Schweigert

Ethan Cory

Ty Romo

Saddle bronc riding

Treyson Antonick

Audy Reed

Blaze Cress

Dalton Rixen

Jace Lane

Tie-down roping

Jesse Hinkle

Ross Tucker

Cole Robinson

Justin Stuckey

Taylor Santos

Bull riding

Derek Kolbaba

Kurtis Turner

Newt Brasfield

Jake Gowdy

Eric Lee