CattleFax chooses 2016 officers |

CattleFax chooses 2016 officers

New CattleFax officers for 2016 were elected at the organization’s annual business meeting Jan. 28, 2016, in San Diego Calif. Jeff Sparrowk, a cow/calf and stocker operator from Clements, Calif., was elected President. He has been actively involved in the National Cattlemen’s Beef Association, and has served as a past Chairman of that organization’s Marketing Committee. He is also a past President of California Cattlemen’s Marketing Committee.

President Elect is Todd Allen of Newton, Kan. Re-elected as Executive Vice President was Randy Blach of Centennial, Colo. Jerry Adams of Broken Bow, Neb., was elected to replace Jerry Kuenning of Imperial, Neb., representing the North Plains. Dale Smith of Amarillo, Texas, was re-elected to a four-year term representing the Southwest region

Other Directors currently serving terms for CattleFax are Tom Jensen of Omaha, Neb., as Treasurer; Jamie Willrett of Malta Ill.; Don Quincey of Chiefland, Fla.; Pono Von Holt of Kamuela, Hawaii; and Mark Frasier of Fort Morgan, Colo.

CattleFax is a member-owned organization that serves producers in all segments of the cattle and beef business. CattleFax is the global leader in beef industry research, analysis and information. Since 1968, the organization’s exclusive industry database has set the standard for market information and analysis. Visit to learn more and become a member.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User