Event reps elected to executive council | TSLN.com

Event reps elected to executive council

Bull rider Cody Whitney and tie-down roper Trent Walls were elected to the PRCA Contestant Executive Council, and started their two-year terms April 1.

Whitney replaces Fred Boettcher as the bull riding representative, and Walls takes over for Mike Johnson as the tie-down roping rep. Heath Ford was reelected as the bareback riding rep, as was Garrett Tonozzi in team roping.

David Petty (rodeos $10,000-$20,000) and Larry McConnell (rodeos $20,000-$50,000) were both reelected to the Rodeo Committee Council, while John Barnes, David Morehead and Hal Burns all retained their positions on the Stock Contractor Executive Council.

All three members of the Contract Personnel Executive Council were reelected. Eva Chadwick (secretary/timers), Duane Reichert (specialty acts, laborers and photographers) and Mike Mathis (at-large) all received new two-year terms.

Dean Oliver is the new General Membership Representative to the Competition Committee, taking over for Spud Duvall.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User