Excellence in ag celebrated during Harvest Bowl | TSLN.com

Excellence in ag celebrated during Harvest Bowl

The success, dedication and hard work of outstanding agriculturists in 53 counties in North Dakota and several counties in Minnesota were honored during the 43rd annual Harvest Bowl program at North Dakota State University, on Nov. 4.

2016 Harvest Bowl honorees by county, name and city:

Adams – Ryan and Rhonda Honeyman, Reeder

Barnes – Brad and Janelle Noeske, Valley City

Benson – Dave and Denise Swanson, Maddock

Billings – Dwayne Shypkoski, Belfield

Bottineau – Bill and Trudy Artz, Westhope

Bowman – Jerid and Camie Janikowski, Bowman

Burke – Mark and Kiara Crosby, Bowbells

Burleigh – David and Colleen Pearce, Bismarck

Cass – Tom and Kitty Teigen, West Fargo

Cavalier – Robert and Jean Wilhelmi, Nekoma

Cavalier – Richard and Cheryl Wilhelmi, Nekoma

Dickey – Jim and Lisa Pernsteiner, Monango

Divide – Lavern and Julie Johnson, Grenora

Dunn – Shane and Jana Sickler, Gladstone

Eddy – Jason and Veronica Vollmer, Grace City

Emmons – David and Dianne Kalberer, Hazelton

Fort Berthold – Everette and Dawn Hall, New Town

Foster – Bruce and Lynelle Bachmeier, Carrington

Golden Valley – Gary and Brenda Maus, Golva

Grand Forks – Mike and Linda Hergert, Grand Forks

Grant – Clarence Jr. and Sandy Laub, Elgin

Griggs – Laverne and Kathy Larson, Cooperstown

Hettinger – James and Patty Thomas, Mott

Kidder – Rodney and Linda Rudolph, Dawson

LaMoure – Christof and Kelli Just, Berlin

Logan – Mitch and Doris Leier, Kintyre

McHenry – Donald and Dixie Walter, Velva

McIntosh – Daniel and Jennifer Neu, Ashley

McIntosh – Anthony and Lisa Neu, Ashley

McKenzie – Andy Mogen, Charlson

McLean – Donald and Edith Bauman, Ryder

Mercer – Shannon and Korrine Sailer, Hazen

Morton – Bill and Bonnie Meuchel, New Salem

Mountrail – Gary and Jenette Nelson, Stanley

Nelson – John and Brenda Steffan, Michigan

Oliver – Lonnie Henke, Hannover

Pembina – Craig and Sheri Steiger, Cavalier

Pierce – Steve and Renae Dockter, Rugby

Ramsey – Francis and Kim Leiphon, Crary

Ransom – Dave and Kim Utke, Sheldon

Renville – Delwin and Vicky Gates, Mohall

Richland – Mike and Chandra Langseth, Barney

Rolette – Bob and Jo Dunlop, Rolla

Sargent – Arlin and Melinda Mund, Milnor

Sheridan – Mike and Marjorie Axt, McClusky

Sioux – Elaine Schmidt, Solen

Slope – Chad and Lyndsey Erickson, New England

Stark – Daryl and Sheila Kostelecky, Dickinson

Steele – David Nygaard, Finley

Stutsman – Jeremy and Sarah Wilson, Jamestown

Towner – Jeff and Cathy Teubner, Cando

Traill – David and Erica Knudsvig, Buxton

Walsh – Dwight and Susan Johnson, Park River

Ward – Chad and Ninette Anderson, Minot

Wells – Bryon and Laura Brynjulson, Hurdsfield

Williams – Brian and Erin Johnson, Ray

Minnesota honorees by county, name and city:

Becker – Christopher and Mara Bergen, Detroit Lakes

Clay – Brian and Lora Petermann, Hawley

Kittson – Dean and Carol Carlson, Kennedy

Mahnomen – Gary and Rose Schlick, Mahnomen

Marshall – Rodney and Eunice Liedberg, Newfolden

Norman – John and Lorraine Jossund, Perley

Traverse – Steve and Rebekah Schmidt, Dumont

An agribusiness award recipient also is chosen annually. This award recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves in the field of agriculture and business in North Dakota and beyond. David Berg, retired president and chief executive officer of American Crystal Sugar Co., was this year’s recipient.

Several scholarships also were awarded to outstanding male and female athletes during Harvest Bowl.

–NDSU Extension