First ever BHSS Saddle Bronc Match to feature 39 cowboys, 28 from South Dakota |

First ever BHSS Saddle Bronc Match to feature 39 cowboys, 28 from South Dakota

The first ever Black Hills Stock Show Saddle Bronc Match will be held Saturday, Jan. 26, beginning at 1:30 p.m. The finals will be held with the Xtreme Bulls competition that evening, beginning at 7:30 p.m.

A total of 39 cowboys will compete for a $10,000 Saddle Bronc purse.

Twenty-eight of those cowboys will be from South Dakota. The include: Chad Ferley, Oelrichs; JJ Elshere, Quinn; Ryan Elshere, Elm Springs; Jamie Willert, Belvidere; Brandon West, Philip; Zac West, Philip; Ty Thompson Wambalee; Billy Martin, Faith; Ty Kennedy, Philip; Chuck Schmidt, Lemmon; Kaden Deal, Dupree; Treg Caffee, Wessington Springs; Eric Addison, Belvidere; Cole Elshere, Faith; Reed Hunsacker, Buffalo; Wade Yost, Ree Heights; Jeremy Means, Dupree; Ty Manke, Hermosa; Jay Longbrake, Dupree; Casey Holmes, Rapid City; Rand Selle, Rapid Ciy; Rick Gross, Mclaughlin; Rollie Wilson, Buffalo; Jessie Wilson, Kyle; Joe Wilson, Kyle; Levi Hapney, Quinn; Jeremy Meeks, Batesland; and Jason Jeffries, Belle Fourche.

Montana will have five riders competing for the $10,000 purse. They include Clint Pinkerton of Billings, Colter Hetkman of Shoteau, Josh Reynolds of Corvallis, Jesse Kruse of Great Falls, and Guy Simanton of Malta.

Wyoming will have three cowboys on hand, all from Gillette. They include Jay Olson, Wade Korneman and Bo Yonke.

North Dakota’s lone representative will be Bret Luger of Fort Yates.

Nebraska will be represented with one competitor as well in Travis Sheets of Hyannis.

Utah’s lone rider will be JT Robbins of Snowville.


See more

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User