Gelbvieh Association elects 2012 Board of Directors

Courtesy photoThe American Gelbvieh Association elected directors and officers for 2012 during its annual convention in Denver, CO. Front row, from left: David Martin, Judsonia, AR; secretary Rob Arnold, Minot, ND; Duane Strider, Asheboro, NC; Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, MT; Neal Pearson, Lake City, SD; Nancy Wilkinson, Model, CO; Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, KY; and Bob Hart, Kansas City, KS. Back row, from left: Bob Prosser, Winslow, AZ; vice president Brian Dunn, St. John, KS; John Huston, New Carlisle, OH; president Mark Goes, Odell, NE; treasurer Dan Warner, Beaver City, NE; Grant Thayer, Ramah, CO; and Andy LeDoux, Agenda, KS.

Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to serve three-year terms on the AGA Board of Directors. The election was held during their annual membership meeting at the AGA “Blazing New Tails” annual convention, Jan. 4-7, 2012, in Denver, CO.

Newly-elected board members are: Andy LeDoux, Agenda, KS; Neal Pearson, Lake City, SD; and Duane Strider, Asheboro, NC. Re-elected to serve second terms were Rob Arnold, Minot, ND, and Bob Prosser, Winslow, AZ.

The Board of Directors then elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the 2012 AGA Executive Committee. Mark Goes, Odell, NE, was selected as the 28th president of the AGA. He succeeds past president Jim Beastrom, Pierre, SD

Elected as vice president was Brian Dunn, St. John, KS. Rob Arnold was elected as secretary and Dan Warner, Beaver City, NE, will serve as treasurer.

The other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, MT; Bob Hart, Kansas City, KS; John Huston, New Carlisle, OH; David Martin, Judsonia, AR; Grant Thayer, Ramah, CO; Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, KY; and Nancy Wilkinson, Model, CO.

Retiring members of the 2011 AGA Board of Directors were Jim Beastrom; Dick Helms, Arapahoe, NE; and Brian Schafer, Goodhue, MN.

– American Gelbvieh Association