Gelbvieh Juniors elect 2016-17 Board of Directors |

Gelbvieh Juniors elect 2016-17 Board of Directors

The American Gelbvieh Junior Association elected directors and officers for 2016-2017 during the annual meeting in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Front row (left to right): President Sydney Bigger, Media, Ill.; Vice President Tiana Garcia, Las Animas, Colo.; Vice President of Leadership Development Kyle Vehige, Bonnots Mill, Mo.; Secretary Aubree Beenken, Buckingham, Iowa; Treasurer Colton Spencer, Aurora, Mo.; Ex-Officio Tanner Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kan. Back row (left to right): Jesse Henson, Canton, N.C.; Carter Mitchell, Appleton City, Mo.; Caitlin Griffin, Westminster, S.C.; Morgan Winchester, Jasper, Mo.

Members of the American Gelbvieh Junior Association elected four candidates to serve two-year terms on the AGJA Board of Directors. The election took place during the AGJA annual meeting at the 2016 AGJA Dirt Road Classic in Stillwater, Oklahoma, on July 6, 2016.

The AGJA Board of Directors consists of nine AGJA members and one ex-officio member. Directors serve two-year terms and must be 16 years of age as of January 1 and may not have reached his or her 20th birthday as of January 1.

Newly elected board members are Caitlin Griffin, Westminster, South Carolina, granddaughter of Ricky and Judy Griffin; Jesse Henson, Canton, North Carolina, son of Donnie and Kelly Henson; Morgan Winchester, Jasper, Missouri, daughter of Amie Primm, Heath and Stephanie Winchester. Re-elected to serve a second term was Kyle Vehige, Bonnots Mill, Missouri, son of Tom and Stacy Vehige. Carter Mitchell, Appleton City, Missouri, son of Kevin and Debbie Mitchell is also on the board.

The Board of Directors also elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the 2016 AGJA Executive Committee. Sydney Bigger, Media, Illinois, daughter of Barry and Jody Bigger, was re-elected for a second term as AGJA president.

Elected as vice president was Tiana Garcia, Las Animas, Colorado, daughter of Keith and Teresa Garcia. Kyle Vehige, was re-elected as the vice president of leadership development. Aubree Beenken, Buckingham, Iowa, daughter of Marc and Angie Beenken, was elected to serve as secretary and Colton Spencer of Aurora, Missouri, son of Jim and Janella Spencer was elected as treasurer. Tanner Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kansas, son of Dennis and Joyce Aherin, will serve as Ex-Officio.

Retiring members of the 2015-2016 Board of Directors were Michael Ring, Oregon, Illinois, nephew of Skylar and Annette Martin and Callahan Grund, Wallace, Kansas, son of Jerry and Chrysanne Grund.

The American Gelbvieh Junior Association is the junior division of the American Gelbvieh Association. The AGJA provides members up to 21 years of age the opportunity to participate in youth activities.

–American Gelbvieh Junior Association

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User