House Committee Chairs nominated for 114th Congress |

House Committee Chairs nominated for 114th Congress

House Speaker John Boehner, R-Ohio, announced that the House Republican Steering Committee today recommended the following committee chairs in the 114th Congress:

▪ Agriculture – Rep. Mike Conaway, R-Texas

▪ Appropriations – Rep. Hal Rogers, R-Ky.

▪ Armed Services – Rep. Mac Thornberry, R-Texas

▪ Budget – Rep. Tom Price, R-Ga.

▪ Education & the Workforce – Rep. John Kline, R-Minn.

▪ Energy & Commerce – Rep. Fred Upton, R-Mich.

▪ Financial Services – Rep. Jeb Hensarling, R-Texas

▪ Foreign Affairs – Rep. Ed Royce, R-Calif.

▪ Homeland Security – Rep. Michael McCaul, R-Texas

▪ Judiciary – Rep. Bob Goodlatte, R-Va.

▪ Natural Resources – Rep. Rob Bishop, R-Utah

▪ Oversight & Government Reform – Rep. Jason Chaffetz, R-Utah

▪ Science, Space, and Technology – Rep. Lamar Smith, R-Texas

▪ Small Business – Rep. Steve Chabot, R-Ohio

▪ Transportation & Infrastructure – Rep. Bill Shuster, R-Pa.

▪ Veterans’ Affairs – Rep. Jeff Miller, R-Fla.

▪ Ways & Means – Rep. Paul Ryan, R-Wis.

Boehner previously announced the following committee chair appointments:

▪ Administration – Rep. Candice Miller, R-Mich.

▪ Ethics – Rep. Charlie Dent, R-Pa.

▪ Intelligence – Rep. Devin Nunes, R-Calif.

▪ Rules – Rep. Pete Sessions, R-Texas

The recommendations will be presented to the full House Republican Conference for ratification.

–The Hagstrom Report


See more

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User