McPherson to lead MFB |

McPherson to lead MFB

Hans McPherson, a diversified rancher from Stevensville, has been elected as president of the Montana Farm Bureau Federation. McPherson takes the reins from Bob Hanson, who retired after 30 years of service to Farm Bureau. Cyndi Johnson, a Conrad small grains farmer, was elected as vice president.

Newly elected to the Montana Board of Directors were Rhonda Boyd, District 2, a rancher from Alder; Lee Boyer, District 4, a rancher from Bridger; and Cindy Denning, District 8, a rancher from Sun River. Re-elected to the board were Wes Jensen, District 6, and rancher from Circle and Patti Davis, District 10, a rancher from Belgrade.

Gretchen Schubert from Huntley was re-elected as the MFBF Women’s Leadership Chair with Gil Gasper, from Circle, re-elected as the MFBF Young Farmer and Rancher Chair.

The Montana Farm Bureau Annual Convention runs from Nov. 13-16 at the Double Tree and Northern Hotels in Billings. The Montana Farm Bureau is the state’s largest agricultural organization with more than 22,000 members.

–Montana Farm Bureau