Montana Farm Bureau holds elections at convention |

Montana Farm Bureau holds elections at convention

BILLINGS, MT – Bob Hanson, a rancher from White Sulphur Springs, has been re-elected president of the Montana Farm Bureau Federation. (MFBF) Bruce Wright, a grain farmer from Bozeman, was re-elected as vice president of the state’s largest agricultural organization.

Harris Wheat, a rancher from Dillon, replaced Jules Marchesseault, who termed out, as District 2 Director. Ronda Johnston, a Melville rancher, replaced John Stevens, who termed out, as District 4 Director. Bill Rehbein, Sidney-area farmer and rancher, was re-elected as District 6 Director. Ed Bandel, a wheat farmer from Floweree, was elected as District 8 Director, and Sky Anderson, a cattle rancher from Livingston, was re-elected as District 10 Director.

Lillian Ostendorf, Powderville, was re-elected as the Montana Farm Bureau Women’s Leadership Committee Chair. Beth Blevins, DVM, was re-elected as District 1 Chair and Deb Bricker from Moore was re-elected as District 3 Chair. Gretchen Schubert from Huntley as District 4 Chair. Catherine McDowell of Powderville, was re-elected as District 5 chair. Nancy Bowman was elected as District 7 Chair, Sheryl Erickson of Helena was re-elected as District 9 Chair and Robin Kirscher of Townsend was elected as District 10 chair.

Peter Taylor, a cattle rancher from Kirby, was re-eelected as the MFBF Young Farmer and Rancher Committee Chairman.

More than 500 people attended the MFBF Convention at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Billings. The event started with the Montana Farm Bureau Foundation Speech Contest on Sunday, Nov. 7, and concluded with the final delegate session Wednesday, Nov. 10.