N.D. 4-H foundation announces 2015 scholarship recipients | TSLN.com

N.D. 4-H foundation announces 2015 scholarship recipients

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation awards 10 scholarships for 2015.

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation has awarded 10 scholarships to 4-H members.

The scholarships and recipients are:

Eleanor R. Schultz Memorial Scholarship ($300) – Hannah Nordby, Slope County

Jerome Striegel Memorial Scholarship ($150) – Abby Zikmund, Walsh County

Rosevold Memorial Scholarship ($400) – Cassie Podliska, Richland County

Recommended Stories For You

Farm & Ranch Guide ($500) – Joanna Larson, Eddy County

North Dakota 4-H Foundation Scholarship (in honor of Erwin and Nora Klusmann and John Norgaard, $350) – Casondra Rutschke, Emmons County

John DeKrey Jr. and Hannah DeKrey Scholarship ($750) – Kacey Koester, Kidder County

John D. Paulson Memorial Award ($1,000 each) – Hayley Fingarson and Abby Zikmund, Walsh County

Kelci Jo Willson Memorial Award ($500) – Jessi Lagein, Towner County

Steve E. and Mary M. Tuhy Scholarship ($500) – Courtney Kemmet, Mercer County

As part of the selection process, applicants submit answers to questions about what skills and types of knowledge they gained from 4-H project and leadership experiences, how they used 4-H experiences to impact their communities, and how 4-H has helped shape them as a person and influenced their futures.

"The scholarship committee received 38 very qualified applicants," says Meredith Gilroy, North Dakota 4-H Foundation executive director. "I was incredibly impressed by the determination our 4-H members have to make their community and state a better place. The future is very bright for 4-H'ers in North Dakota."

The North Dakota 4-H Foundation is the North Dakota State University Center for 4-H Youth Development's private-sector, nonprofit partner. Visit http://www.ndsu.edu/4h for more information about scholarships and other North Dakota 4-H activities.

–NDSU News Service