Nebraska 2016 Young Cattlemen

farm design
Getty Images/iStockphoto | iStockphoto

Nebraska Cattlemen today announced the 2016 class of the Young Cattlemen’s Conference (YCC). YCC nominees were accepted from throughout the state and selected by committee to participate in the two-year leadership program. Each class is limited to 10 individuals.

The 2016 YCC class includes:

Reiss L. Bruning, Bruning

Jentry Cain, Berywn

Bradley Christensen, Columbus

Tricia Goes, Odell

Adam Guenther, West Point

Gus Petersen, Cambridge

Heidi Pieper, Farnam

Douglas Smith Ph.D., Curtis

Kenneth Stauffer, Harrisburg

Kelly Terrell, Gothenburg

“The next generation of Nebraska Cattlemen will ensure Nebraska remains the global epicenter of the beef industry,” said NC Executive Vice President Pete McClymont. “Our Young Cattlemen’s Conference delivers a strong foundation of industry knowledge and provides the tools these producers need to build a successful future.”

The goal of the Young Cattlemen’s Conference is to expose young and emerging leaders to a variety of areas of the beef industry and provide them with necessary leadership tools. During the two-year program, YCC members are provided training on professional communication, given the opportunity to tour multiple Nebraska-based agriculture production facilities and learn to navigate state agencies and legislative processes.

–Nebraska Cattlemen