North American Limousin Foundation elects new board of directors |

North American Limousin Foundation elects new board of directors

The North American Limousin Foundation (NALF) 2012 annual meeting took place Jan. 10, at the Renaissance Denver Hotel in Denver, CO, in conjunction with the National Western Stock Show (NWSS). Nearly 100 members and guests were in attendance.

With NALF President Mike Smith of Kansas presiding, the main order of business was the Board of Directors election. NALF Nominating Committee chairman Jack Glendenning, Missouri, presented six nominees for the five open positions.

Harris Mosher, Pennsylvania; Mat Lewis, Colorado; and Charles Linhart, Iowa, won second terms on the board.

John Goodish, Pennsylvania, and Fred Wacker, Montana, also earned seats on the 2012 Board as first terms. Warren Symens, South Dakota, was appointed to fill the vacancy of Tom Field.

Bob Mitchell, Wisconsin, will lead the Foundation as president for the coming year. Richard Hefner, Oklahoma, will serve as vice president. Mat Lewis, Colorado, will serve as secretary and Mike Hall, California, was elected as treasurer. Charles Linhart, Iowa, will serve a second terms as the Executive Committee’s member-at-large. Smith will serve as an executive officer member of both the Board and its Executive Committee.

The remaining 2012 Board members are Tom Vaughn, North Dakota; Jack Glendenning, Missouri; Brian Skaggs, Oklahoma; Chad Settje, Nebraska; Jay Straight, Iowa; and John Tobe, Kentucky.

– North American Limousin Foundation

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User