NRCA Rodeo Finals results |

NRCA Rodeo Finals results

Jordan Miller (Tri-State Livestock News freelance contributor) takes first in the second round of the NFR with a blazing 6.6 second run. It turned out to be the fastest run of the finals. Congratulations to Jordan who went home with the saddle as the "sudden death finals" winner. Photo courtesy Johnny's Photo

Bareback Riding

Championship saddle: Corey Evans, Valentine, Neb.

Year-end buckle: Chance Englebert, Burdock, S.D.

Finals average:

1 Corey Evans

2 Thomas Kronberg Forbes, N.D.

3 Shane O’Connell Rapid City, S.D.

4 Joe Wilson Long Valley, S.D.

Barrel Racing

Championship saddle: Kaylee Gallino, Wasta, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Shelby Vinson, Worthing, S.D.

Finals average:

1 Kaylee Gallino

2 Brooke Howell, Belle Fourche, S.D.

3 Kristi Steffes, Bale, S.D.

4 Shelby Vinson

Bull Riding

Championship saddle: Tate Thybo, Belle Fourche, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Tyson Donovan, Sturgis, S.D.

Finals average:

1 Tate Thybo

2 Allen Auer, Whitewood, S.D.

3 Taygen Schuelke, Newell, S.D.

4 Coleman Entze, Golden Valley, N.D.

Calf Roping

Championship saddle: Trey Young, Dupree, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Trey Young

Finals Average:

1 Trey Young

2 Jace Melvin, Ft. Pierre, S.D.

3 Dallas Louden, Martin, S.D.

4 Troy Wilcox, Red Owl, S.D.

Goat Tying

Championship saddle: Jordan Ann Miller, Gillette, Wyo.

Year-end buckle: Lacey Tech, Fairfax, S.D.

Finals Average:

1 Jordan Ann Miller

2 Lacey Tech

3 Krystal Marone, Isabel, S.D

4 Shaylee Hance, Circle, Mont.

Ladies Breakaway

Championship saddle: Jessica Holmes, Buffalo, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Jacque Murray, Isabel, S.D.

Finals Average:

1 Carole Hollers, Sturgis, S.D.

2 CY Christensen, Kennebec, S.D.

3 Megan Steiger, Mobridge, S.D.

4 Jessica Holmes

Saddle Bronc Riding

Championship saddle: Travis Schroth, Buffalo Gap, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Travis Schroth

Finals Average:

1 Taygen Schuelke, Newell, S.D.

2 Travis Schroth

3 Lane Stirling, Buffalo, S.D.

4 K.C. Longbrake, Eagle Butte, S.D.

Senior Men’s Breakaway

Championship saddle: Scott Lammers, Hermosa, S.D.

Year-end buckle: J. B. Lord, Sturgis, S.D.

Fast-time of the finals buckle: Billy Gallino: Wasta, S.D.

65 and over high money earned buckle: Len Hofer, Piedmont, S.D.

1st go-round buckle: Kirk Ford, Huron, S.D.

Scott Lammers, Hermosa, S.D.

2nd go-round buckle: Billy Gallino, Wasta, S.D.

3rd go-round buckle: Delbert Cobb, Red Owl, S.D.

Finals Average:

1 Scott Lammers

2 Kirk Ford

3 Terry McPherson, Piedmont, S.D.

4 Delbert Cobb

Steer Wrestling

Championship saddle: Jeremy Stadheim, Reeder, N.D.

Year-end buckle: Troy Wilcox, Red Owl, S.D.

Garrett Clarkson Memorial fast-time of the year buckle: Ryne Baier, Buffalo, S.D.

Finals Average:

1/2 Jeremy Stadheim

1/2 Del Pete Day, Lemmon, S.D.

3 Troy Wilcox, Red Owl, S.D.

4 Ryne Baier

Team Roping Header:

Championship saddle: J.B. Lord, Sturgis, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Eli Lord, Sturgis, S.D.

Team Roping Heeler:

Championship saddle: Dalton Richter, Quinn, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Jade Nelson, Midland, S.D.

Finals Average:

1 Levi Hapney, Wall, S.D.

Dalton Richter

2 J.B. Lord

Jesse Fredrickson, Menoken, N.D.

3 Troy Wilcox, Red Owl, S.D.

Melvin Arneson, Enning, S.D.

4 Eli Lord

Jade Nelson

Mixed Team Roping:

Championship saddle: Brenda White, Oelrichs, S.D.

Year-end buckle: Elizabeth Baker, Box Elder, S.D.

Finals Average:

1 Brenda White

Tucker Dale, Timber Lake, S.D.

2 Brooke Nelson, Philip, S.D.

Clint Nelson, Philip, S.D.

3 Ashly Price , Faith, S.D.

Clint Cobb, Red Owl, S.D.

4 Lorita, Nelson, Philip, S.D.

Jeff Nelson, Philip, S.D.

All-Around Cowgirl

Kailee Webb, Isabel, S.D.

Rookie Cowgirl

Brooke Howell, Belle Fourche, S.D.

All-Around Cowboy

Eric Gewecke, Red Owl, S.D.

Rookie Cowboy

Matt Peters, Hot Springs, S.D.

Wild Ride Winner

T.C. Holloway Memorial Buckle

KC Longbrake, Eagle Butte, S.D.

Saddle Bronc Horse of the Finals

#016 Deal the Line

Pete Longbrake, Dupree, S.D.

Saddle Bronc Horse of the Year

#952 Titanic

Bud Longbrake, Dupree, S.D.

Bull of the Finals

#503 White As

Burch Rodeo Co., Gillette, Wyo.

Bull of the Year

#449 Diesel Smoke

Wilson Rodeo Co., Kyle, S.D.

Bareback Horse of the Finals

#023 Johnny Smith

Bud Longbrake, Dupree, S.D.

Bareback Horse of the Year

#764 Bartender

Hollenbeck Rodeo Co., Winner, S.D.