South Dakota Quarter Horse Association: Legacy and 50 Year Breeders |

South Dakota Quarter Horse Association: Legacy and 50 Year Breeders

Legacy Breeders

  • Lowell Thomas Barrett
  • Dean Hereford Farms
  • Jerry G and/or M Sue Golliher
  • Harry Kenzy
  • Ronald H Krogman
  • Lee Lopez
  • South Dakota State University
  • Don and Kathleen Strain
  • James L Sutton
  • Raymond Sutton
  • Triple U Enterprises
  • R C or J I Waldner
  • Gene Hunt

Fifty Year Breeders

  • Broken Heart Ranch
  • Dr. R M or Linda L Christensen
  • Glen W Hollenbeck
  • John G Johnson
  • John Knippling
  • Gilbert and/or Zelda Lutter
  • Arthur and/or Frankie Reeves
  • Dean Reeves



2017 SDQHA Annual Banquet

Please consider joining us for fun and celebration with our SDQHA Social on 1/5/2018 and Banquet honoring 3 SD AQHA Hall of Fame winners, SD Legacy breeders, SD 50 year breeders, and 2018 SDQHA and SDQHYA awards.

The South Dakota Quarter Horses Association is hosting our annual banquet recognizing South Dakota’s 3 AQHA Hall of Fame winners, South Dakota legacy and 50 year breeders, and annual show awards. This is a momentous occasion celebrating the diversity of the great American Quarter Horse. We are throwing a huge event starting Friday, January 5, 2018 with a social with Red Steagall and a following banquet Saturday, January 6, 2018 with Red Steagall performance closing out our celebration.

2017 SDQHA annual meeting and awards banquet in Pierre, SD at the Ramkota.

Click here for more information.

Horse & Rodeo

Weston County Mini Roughstock Rodeo


Cowboys and cowgirls from 4 to 18 years old came from Montana, North and South Dakotan Wyoming, gathering in Newcastle, Wyoming to vie for Championship titles in the Weston County Mini Roughstock Rodeo.

See more

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User