Wyo. Cowboy Hall of Fame honors regional inductions | TSLN.com

Wyo. Cowboy Hall of Fame honors regional inductions

Fall was definitely in the air as family, friends and fans of Wyoming’s real cowboys and cowgirls convened at Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Wyoming, the evening of Friday, Nov. 13 to honor the 2015 Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame honorees who hail from Region 5. A big crowd showed up to toast Honey DeFord, Charles Harold Jarrard, and Norris Graves from Johnson County, along with Charles P. “Chas” Kane and Robert Marshall “Bob” Gibbs of Sheridan County. They became 2015 WCHOF Honorees at the State Induction at Casper last September, but it’s always special to be honored in one’s own stomping grounds. Along with good food and beverages, history and conversation, the crowd enjoyed a rich silent auction where they started their Christmas shopping and benefited the non-profit WCHF.

Region 1, comprised of Campbell, Crook and Weston Counties will fete their Honorees Earl F. “Earlie” Camblin, Lloyd Cain, Bill and Billee Hackett from Campbell county; Charles J. “Chuck Williams and James I. Newland from Crook County; and William “4W Bill” Pressler and Charles R. Rankin from Weston County from 3 to 6 pm the afternoon of Nov. 21 at Boot Hill in Gillette. Make plans now to attend this historic occasion, see the photos and hear the stories of these amazing men and women who have helped build the Cowboy State and continue to influence its success.

The accomplishments of the deceased Honorees will amaze you, and you can personally congratulate the living ones and shake their hands. Fine food and beverages will be available along with a prime array of silent auction items for your Holiday shopping pleasure. Mark your calendars, you do not want to miss this opportunity to join your ranching and cowboy friends and neighbors in congratulating some of Wyoming’s finest trailblazers.

–Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame