Wyoming: High School Rodeo contestants qualify for Nationals | TSLN.com

Wyoming: High School Rodeo contestants qualify for Nationals

The Wyoming High School Rodeo State Finals was held June 22-26. These youth will represent Wyoming at the National High School Rodeo Finals July 17-23. National qualifiers include:

Girl’s cutting: Taylor Rieniets, Gillette; Taylor Mason, Casper; KL Spratt, Lysite; and Faith Carson, Arvada. Alternate: Lacee Good, Greybull.

Pole bending: Mattie Hepp, Gillette; Shana Lyons, Lander; Rachel Taylor, Ten Sleep; and Amber Robinson, Pinedale. Alternate: Shyann Lucas, Jackson.

Team roping: Logan Milligan, Torrington & Cameron Irwin, Buffalo; Garrett Grieve, Baggs & Coley Nicholls, Kinnear; Austin Eller, Glendo & Justin Prewitt, Guernsey; and Treyele Gotschall & Brockston Gotschall, Laramie. Alternate: Trever Nelson, Moorcroft & Tanner Judge, Wilson.

Barebacks: Neil Williams, Mills; Ace Thurston, Lance Creek; Seth Coursen, Evansville; and Trey Gladson, Gillette. Alternate: Tanner Nauta, Douglas.

Barrels: Chandler Markel, Scottsbluff, NE; Teal Stoll, Pavilion, Cassidy Kruse, Gillette; and Emily Faber, Rozet. Alternate: Coralee Spratt, Lysite.

Bulls: Hawk Whitt, Thermopolis; Bryce Burnell, Arvada; Cole Ponce, Big Horn; and Drew Antone, Kinnear. Alternate: Neil Williams, Mills.

Boy’s cutting: Trapper Rieniets, Gillette; and Colby Thurson, Lance Creek.

Goat tying: 1. Emily Faber, Rozet; Kassidy Scott, Douglas; Coralee Spratt, Lysite; and KL Spratt, Lysite. Alternate: Shana Lyons, Lander.

Breakaway: KL Spratt, Lysite; Kayli Bonham, Laramie; Emily Faber, Rozet; and Amelia McGuire, Wheatland. Alternate: Coralee Spratt, Lysite.

Saddle broncs: Colton Miller, Lance Creek; Neil Williams, Mills; Ryan Ellenson, Gillette; and Wiley King, Casper. Alternate: Ace Thurston, Lance Creek.

Steer wrestling: Avery Jamerman, Wheatland; Ace Thurston, Lance Creek; Austin Eller, Glendo; and Casey Collins, Sheridan. Alternate: Dusty Moore, Douglas.

Tie-down calf roping: Cole Robinson, Moorcroft; Logan Murphy, Torrington, Dusty Moore, Douglas; and JW Thrush, Gillette. Alternate: Frank Enos, Ft. Washakie.

Queen: Stephani Klein, Wheatland.

All-around boy: Ace Thurson, Lance Creek.

All-around girl: Coralee Spratt, Lysite.

Finals all-around girl: Emily Faber, Rozet.

Finals all-around boy: Neil Williams, Mills.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


Behind the scenes at the NWSS


In addition to the washracks for the cattle shows, the warm up arena for the rodeo competitors, and creative parade entries that take hours of preparation, another event at the National Western Stock Show has…

See more